If you could go back in time, what would you change?

If you could go back in time and change one thing in your life, what would it be, and why?

If it’s embarrassing, just tell me a very very general answer. Be as vague (or as specific) as you like. Just leave your answer in the comments, or email me at jimcullenaus@gmail.com. Feel free to be anonymous.

I have a hypothesis, but I can’t reveal it for fear of contaminating the results.

5 comments on “If you could go back in time, what would you change?

  1. Graham says:

    Actually, I don’t think I’d change a thing. My philosophy is that there’s no such thing as a bad experience; it’s just EXPERIENCE! It all goes to shape the person I am, and I’d be a different person if I had different experiences.

    • Zagorath says:

      Haha, I love that philosophy, and I wish I could feel the same way!

      Perhaps if I worded it differently, what would you say you regret? Or, if you could guarantee that you remained the same person today, except for the small very specific thing related to what you changed, what would you change?

  2. Anonymous says:

    I would go back to Summer 2O11, and change the amount of hours (increase them) spent with the guy I fell in love with.

    And I would also maybe choose not to do IB – not sure bout it, cuz even through the hard work and the stress, we end up with a nice diploma…..
    or to go back to the time when the hardest choice to choose an icecream flavor.

    C.

  3. Jeana says:

    I personally think that if you say you wouldn’t change a thing, you’re not fully honest with yourself. Everyone has SOMETHING that they would want to go back and change. Even my grandmother who lived up to the age of 90, had a great loving marriage to my grandpa, and had 7 kids, (my dad is the youngest), always said if she could change one thing, it would be to actually drive, because she didn’t like having to depend on others to take her where she needed to go. If I could change anything, it would be small stuff, like embarrassing moments. But the biggest thing would be to lose my virginity at a younger age, and not worry about getting a boyfriend, and just be happy.

Leave a Reply

